Boy Scout Troop 465 Hickory Flat, GA

Ronald C. (Clay) Limbaugh Jr.
7th Troop 465 Scoutmaster
2016 - 2019

Clay Limbaugh began his Scouting career with Troop 465 in 1986. At the age of 12, he joined the troop due to the influence of several of his school friends. He has been with the troop ever since. Mr. Limbaugh earned the Eagle Scout award under the guidance and excellent teachings of Scoutmaster George Lingefelt, Assistant Scoutmaster John Ballard and the other fine volunteers involved in with the troop between 1986 and 1991.

After graduating from high school, Mr. Limbaugh decided to try his hand at serving our country. Following the footsteps of many of his mentors, he enlisted in the United States Army in 1993. As an Infantry Soldier, Mr. Limbaugh served 7+ years on active duty, with an additional 12+ years in the United States Army Reserve. During that time, he served in many different locations stateside and overseas, including Korea, Kuwait, Haiti, Ft. Campbell and Ft. Gillem.

In 1997, while serving in Korea, Mr. Limbaugh became a founding member of our Charter Organization, 465 Alumni, Inc. In 2007, he became a founding member and Cubmaster for Cub Scout Pack 4652, also chartered by 465 Alumni, Inc. Both of his sons, having also been members of Pack 4652, are now Scouts in Troop 465.

As a Scout, Mr. Limbaugh has served the troop as Assistant Patrol Leader, Patrol Leader, Senior Patrol Leader, Junior Assistant Scoutmaster and Order of the Arrow Chapter Chief. As an Adult, Mr. Limbaugh has been an Assistant Scoutmaster, Cubmaster, Den Leader, Associate Chapter Advisor and Alumni Advisory Committee Member. He is the first former youth member and Eagle Scout of Troop 465 to be selected to serve as Scoutmaster

Like Our Facebook Page Follow Us On Twitter Follow Us On Instagram Subscribe to our YouTube Channel


June 5 - 11, 2022
Summer Camp
Camp Daniel Boone

Troop 465 Online Store
Pay for outings, dues, and purchase Troop merchandise


BSA Troop 465, 5742 East Cherokee Drive
Canton, GA 30115

Scoutmaster - Jason Norred,

Committee Chair - Ken Orris,

For website suggestions, history site additions, pictures of troop events to upload, etc., please email:
Updated 6/6/2022